Shopping.

Okay, so I have two recipes in mind for this grocery shopping excursion. The first is the ginger applesauce and the second is a homemade pancake mix. For the applesauce I need to following:
3lbs of Jonathan apples
1 lemon
1 ginger root
2 cinnamon sticks
8 whole cloves
2 whole anise stars
Bag of cane sugar

And for the pancake mix I also need:
Whole wheat pastry four
Baking soda
Baking powder

Not too bad, right? Except I am an 18 year old with a minimum wage job and rent to pay in six days… So thank god for food stamps, coupons, and my parents! My boyfriend and I have roughly $80 worth of food stamps and I happen to have a knack for extreme couponing. And I’m sure my parents have some baking soda/powder at their house that they weren’t planning on using…

Final Receipt!

hgfk-2-5

Leave a Reply

