The Making of Chai Tea

hgfk-17

Above are the ingredients I used to make my chai tea latte. The amount I made was just enough to fit into a 32 oz mason jar. This recipe was extremely easy and took no more than 2 minutes, 10 of which were spent just steeping the spices. I highly recommend this amazing recipe, it was so good! For a picture of the final product, go to https://tinykitchenette.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/spicy-chai-tea-latte/ !

I started with a pot filled with 3 cups of water. Then I added…

hgfk-2-8

5 whole black peppercorn

 

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-3-8

1 Ceylon cinnamon stick

 

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-16

1 inch piece of ginger, peeled and chopped

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-2-6

6 whole cloves

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 whole green cardamom podshgfk-18

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-4-4

Once in the pot, I let the water and spices boil.

Then I let the mixture steep for 10 minutes.

 

 

 

 

hgfk-8-2

After it had steeped, I brought it back to a boil and added the tea bags.

 

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-9-2

Once steeped for another 5 minutes, I strained the tea and threw out the leftover solids.

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-6-3

I added 1 cup of soy milk.

 

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-7-2

And 2 tablespoons of brown sugar.

 

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-10-2                  I added a dash of cinnamon and let the latte simmer for another minute.

 

 

 

 

 

This tea was incredible. Go try it!!

3 thoughts on “The Making of Chai Tea

  1. Pingback: Spicy Chai Tea Latte | tiny kitchenette

  2. Pingback: The Wonders of Chai Tea | Life of Bear

Leave a Reply

