The Making of Pancake Mix (and Pancakes)

hgfk-15

These are all the lovely ingredients to my homemade pancake mix! You may notice that soy milk is missing…and that is because I forgot to buy it. So I used water in it’s place, which I really wouldn’t recommend. Either way, they turned out pretty good! For a picture of the final outcome, see https://tinykitchenette.wordpress.com/2013/02/08/pancakes/ !

Here’s how it went down:

hgfk-2-7

I mixed together the dry ingredients:

flour, baking soda and powder, cinnamon, and cane sugar

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-3-7I stored the dry mix in a mason jar.

Now I have pre- and home-made mix for whenever I need it!

 

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-4-3

I added the water (which should have  been soy) and olive oil.

Then I threw it in  a lightly-buttered, medium heat pan.

 

 

 

 

 

hgfk-5-3

Flipped!

 

 

 

 

 

 

The dry mix was a success and created some pretty tasty pancakes. Goodbye, Krusteaz!!

One thought on “The Making of Pancake Mix (and Pancakes)

  1. Pingback: Amazing Pancakes | tiny kitchenette

Leave a Reply

