The Making of Vegan French Toast

I decided that I really wanted to make some french toast this morning! Okay, now it’s almost noon…but still! I want to give it a shot. I found a recipe that looks good enough from eHow, and hopefully it works out! Here is a link to the recipe: http://vegetarian.about.com/od/breakfastrecipe1/r/frenchtoast.htm

granola-2

Above are all the ingredients needed to make some bombass vegan french toast. I was skeptical that nutritional yeast would taste good in such a sweet recipe, but it actually mimicked the taste of egg quite nicely. For a picture of the final outcome, see https://tinykitchenette.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/yummy-french-toast/

Here’s how it went down:

granola-3

1 cup of soy milk

 

 

 

 

 

 

granola-4

2 tablespoons of flour

 

 

 

 

 

 

granola-5

1 teaspoon of nutritional yeast

 

 

 

 

 

 

granola-6

1 teaspoon of sugar

 

 

 

 

 

 

granola-7         I mixed the above ingredients together for the “egg” mixture

 

 

 

 

 

 

granola-13

I sliced 4 pieces of nice french bread

 

 

 

 

 

 

granola-8

I dipped each piece into the “egg” mixture

 

 

 

 

 

 

granola-11

I threw each piece into a pan on medium-high heat, then cooked them until they were golden brown on both sides. Et voila! Breakfast is served.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was an easy and successful recipe. I highly recommend it!

3 thoughts on “The Making of Vegan French Toast

  1. Pingback: Yummy French Toast | tiny kitchenette

Leave a Reply

