The Making of Simple Biscuits

biscuits

Above are all of the ingredients to create vegan biscuits. The cane sugar is optional, because some may not want their biscuits to be sweet. I chose not to add it to mine, but if I ever want to make this biscuit recipe as part of a dessert I will certainly add a few tablespoons. For a picture of the final outcome, https://tinykitchenette.wordpress.com/2013/02/13/simple-vegan-biscuits/  !

Here’s how I went about it:

biscuits-2

I started by preheating the oven to 450 degrees. Then I began with 2 cups of whole wheat flour, mixed with…

 

 

 

 

 

biscuits-3             …1 tablespoon of baking powder and a few shakes of salt.

 

 

 

 

 

 

biscuits-4

I microwaved 4 tablespoons of coconut oil, then added it to the dry mix.

 

 

 

 

 

 

coffee-6

I then added 3/4 cup of raw almond milk and mixed the dough around….

https://tinykitchenette.wordpress.com/2013/02/11/homemade-almond-milk/

 

 

biscuits-5

….until it looked like this!

 

 

 

 

biscuits-6

 

I kneaded the dough, then rolled it out 1/2 inch thick.

 

 

 

 

 

biscuits-7

I cut out round pieces of dough using a drinking glass…

 

 

 

 

 

biscuits-8         I places all my pieces on a ungreased baking sheet and baked them for 14 minutes.

 

 

 

 

 

So easy! Have fun!

Leave a Reply

